The Bharatiya Janata Party on Sunday formed a “Strategic Action Committee for 2014 Lok Sabha Election” with Subramanian Swamy as chairperson.

The new committee, which has been appointed by party president Rajnath Singh, has R .S. Goswami as secretary and journalist M.J. Akbar, former RAW chief Sanjeev Tripathi and Lt. Gen. Surendra Pratap Tanwar as members.

“The Committee comprises eminent names, these people are not just experts in their own fields, but can contribute by giving valuable inputs to party on a variety of issues that are linked to elections. They will join forces with the party to help with the mission 272+,” said a senior BJP functionary.

More In: National | News