Seven newly-elected Independent MLAs in Haryana on Friday extended “unconditional support” to the Congress, which is six short of simple majority in the 90-member house, to form government in the State.

Seven Independent MLAs met Governor Jagannath Pahadia and submitted a letter extending “unconditional support” to Congress in government formation, senior Congress leader and State Power Minister Randeep Surjewala told reporters here.

The seven who met the governor were Shiv Charan Lal Sharma (Faridabad NIT), Prahlad Singh Gillakhera (Fatehabad), Sukhbir (Gurgaon), Jaleb Khan (Hathin), O P Jain (Panipat Rural), Sultan (Pundri) and Gopal Kanda (Sirsa).

More In: National | News