Repolling in 22 polling stations in Naxal-hit Gadchiroli district commenced this morning.

Voting in these stations could not take place on October 13 as polling staff could not reach the respective destinations on time due to obstacles put up by Naxals on their way.

The 22 polling stations include seven in Armouri constituency, two in Gadchiroli and 13 in Aheri constituency, officials said.

Naxals had dug up roads and laid logs on the road to obstruct movement of vehicles carrying the polling staff in far off remote areas.

The Election Commission has also ordered re-polling at Jamdar High school polling booth in Nagpur-Central constituency where 23 votes were found in excess during final tally.

More In: National | News