Re—polling will be held on April 19 in 37 polling stations across Arunachal Pradesh where voting was suspended on April 9 due to damage of EVMs and other poll-related violence.

Election office sources said here today that re—polling would be held from 6 a.m. till 2 p.m.

The districts where re—polling would be held are Kurung Kumey (12 booths in 3 Assembly constituencies), East Kameng (11 booths, 3 Assembly constituencies), Upper Subansiri (9 booths in 3 Assembly constituencies), West Siang (4 booths in one Assembly constituency) and East Siang (1 booth in one Assembly constituencies), the sources said.

The State election authorities have decided to deploy adequate CRPF personnel in all the booths where re-polling would be held, the sources said.

Meanwhile, the state unit of the BJP has opposed the recommendation for re—polling at Sodrik polling station under Raga Assembly constituency in Upper Subansiri district.

In a letter to the State Chief Electoral Officer today, the party claimed that the order was unjustified as polling had been peaceful.

The party alleged that the presiding officer of the booth had been forced to change his reporting by the returning officer under pressure from a few Ministers.