The Election Commission has announced biennial elections for 13 seats in the Rajya Sabha from six States, which will expire in April this year.

It also announced by-elections to the Upper House from Uttar Pradesh to fill the vacancy caused by the death of SP representative Janeshwar Mishra. The poll will be held on March 26 and counting will take place the same day. The notification will be issued on March 9.

The poll will be held for five seats in Punjab, three in Kerala, two in Assam, and one each in U.P., Himachal Pradesh, Nagaland and Tripura.

More In: National | News