Puducherry Chief Minister V. Vaithilingam will present his second successive budget tomorrow when the House re-assembles.

A press release from Assembly Secretary M. Sivaprakasam said the budget relating to 2010-2011 fiscal would be presented on the floor of the House at 11 AM.

Mr. Vaithilingam and his six minister cabinet was installed in office on September 4, 2008 after his predecessor N. Rangasamy stepped down after ministry squabbles and sustained revolt by all his then ministerial colleagues on various issues.

Mr. Rangasamy had presented budgets for three successive fiscals from 2006-2007 during his tenure as Chief Minister.

He formed the Ministry in the wake of elections held in May 2006. It was his second successive term as Chief Minister.

Mr. Vaithilingam was then PWD minister.

Ministers E. Valsaraj (Health),Malladi Krishna Rao (Tourism), M. Kandasamy (Welfare) and M. O. H. F. Shahjahan (Education) are all ministers in the present ministry. The new incumbent is A. Namassivayam who holds Local Administration portfolio.

The party wise strength in the 30 member Assembly here is: Congress (13), DMK (seven) and Independents (three). DMK and independents support the government from outside.

The strength of opposition parties is AIADMK (3), PMK (2), CPI and MDMK(one each). There are also three nominated members. Congress, PMK and CPI have one member each out of the three nominated legislators.