Amar Singh was named the party candidate from Fatehpur Sikri; Rampur MP Jaya Prada as Bijnore candidate

The Rashtriya Lok Dal will field new entrants to the party, Amar Singh and Jaya Prada, from Fatehpur Sikri and Bijnor in the Lok Sabha elections.

RLD chief Ajit Singh will contest from Baghpat, while his son Jayant Chowdhury has been fielded again from Mathura, as per the first list of seven candidates released by the party on Tuesday.

Besides them, Kartar Singh Bhadna has been fielded from Kairana, Anju alias Muskan from Bulandshahr and Niranjan Dhangar from Hathras.

The RLD has got eight seats in Uttar Pradesh under a seat-sharing alliance with the Congress.

The party won five seats in 2009, including Hathras, Mathura, Bijnor, Amroha and Baghpat.