The Rajasthan Government on Tuesday transferred nine Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers, while filling up the Principal Home Secretary’s post, which fell vacant recently following the death of S. N. Thanvi.

According to the reshuffle orders, Rajiv Sharma has been posted as the Director, Harish Chandra Mathur State Institute of Public Administration, P. L. Kothari as the Chairman, Rajasthan Housing Board, and Ravi Mathur as the Principal Secretary, Small Industries, Khadi and Village Industries Department.

Sunil Arora has been transferred as the Chairman and Managing Director, Rajasthan State Industrial Development and Investment Corporation (RIICO), Pradeep Sen as the Principal Secretary, Home, Civil Defence and Jails Department, and Umesh Kumar as the Administrator, Rajasthan State Agricultural Marketing Board.

Rajiv Swaroop has been shifted as the Secretary, Ayurveda, Veenu Gupta as the Commissioner, Rajasthan Primary Education Council, and Subodh Agrawal as the Resident Commissioner (III), New Delhi.

Principal Cooperative Secretary Chandra Mohan Meena will look after the work of the Administrator, Rajasthan State Cooperative Bank, while the Principal Medical, Health and Family Welfare Secretary, G.S. Sandhu, will look after the work of the Principal Medical Education Secretary along with their main responsibilities till further orders.

According to the orders, the posts occupied by P. K. Anand and Rashmi Priyadarshini have been redesignated as the Principal Resident Commissioner (I) and Principal Resident Commissioner (II), New Delhi, respectively.