The Election Commission today issued notification for holding elections to 42 Assembly seats in Bihar going to poll in the fourth phase on November one.

“The commission issues the notification for the fourth phase poll this morning,” Additional Chief Electoral Officer, Kumar Anshumali said.

October 14 will be the last date of making nominations while scrutiny of papers will take place the next day, he said.

October 18 would be the last date for withdrawal of candidates.

Of the 42 constituencies, polling will be held between 7 am and 3 pm in constituencies of Alauli (SC), Suryagarha, Tarapur, Jamalpur, Katoria(ST), Belhar, Sikandara (SC), Jamui, Jhajha and Chakai while voting will take place between 7 am and 5 pm in the rest of the assembly segments.


Ayodhya shadow over Bihar poll?October 7, 2010

Nitish ditches Mandal, son denied ticket September 30, 2010