All the 141 newly-elected councillors of the Kolkata Municipal Corporation (KMC) took oathon Monday led by Mayor-in-waiting Shovan Chatterjee.

The new board has 95 members from the Trinamool Congress, 10 from the Congress, three from the BJP and 33 from the Left Front.

The oath was administered by West Bengal Municipal Affairs Secretary Alapan Banerjee at the councillor’s house in the KMC headquarters.

Mr. Chatterjee, the would-be mayor also filed his nomination papers while Trinamool candidate Sachidanand Banerjee filed his nomination for the post of chairman of the corporation.