In a major reshuffle in the State bureaucracy, the Rajasthan Government has transferred 17 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers, including two District Collectors. This is the third major administrative rearrangement in the State since the Congress-led Government assumed power here in December last year.

According to the official orders issued here on Sunday night, Nagaur Collector Rohit Kumar has been posted as the Project Director, Secondary Education, while his Chittaurgarh counterpart Samit Sharma will take his place.

Arushi A. Malik has been posted as the new Collector in Chittaurgarh to replace Mr. Sharma. Principal Rural Development and Panchayati Raj Secretary G.S. Sandhu will be swapping the position with R.K. Meena of Medical and Health Department.

While Principal Devasthan Secretary D.B. Gupta will take over as the Principal Planning Secretary, the Devasthan Department will be manned by A. Mukhopadhyay, who was earlier the Principal Science and Technology Secretary.

Family Planning Secretary and Director, National Rural Health Mission, V. Srinivas, has been posted as the Science and Technology Secretary, while the Principal Tribal Area Development Secretary, Rajhans Upadhyay, has been shifted as the Commissioner of Industries.

Rajasthan Small Industries Corporation Chairman and Managing Director Rohit R. Brandon has been transferred as Member, Rajasthan Civil Services Appellate Tribunal. The Small Industries Corporation will now be headed by Manohar Kant, who was earlier the Commissioner of Industries.

While Watershed and Soil Conservation Commissioner Madhukar Gupta has been shifted as the Transport Secretary, Rural Development Secretary Alok has been given the additional charge of Mr. Gupta’s previous department in addition to his present assignment.

According to the official orders, School and Sanskrit Education Secretary Siyaram Meena will replace Mr. Rajhans Upadhyay as the Secretary, Tribal Area Development. Rajasthan Cooperative Dairy Federation Managing Director Bhawani Singh Detha has been shifted as the Special Secretary, Family Planning, and Director, National Rural Health Mission.

While Sanjay Dixit has been posted as the Secretary, Irrigated Area Development, Principal Animal Husbandry Secretary O.P. Saini has been given the additional charge of Rajasthan Cooperative Dairy Federation.