Aam Aadmi Party candidate from Amethi Lok Sabha constituency Kumar Vishwas, who is pitted against incumbent Congress MP Rahul Gandhi and the BJP’s Smriti Irani, on Tuesday filed his nomination papers from here.

Besides Mr. Kumar, BSP leader Dharmendra Pratap Singh, Trinamool Congress nominee Chhaya Singh and other Independent candidates also filed their nomination papers for the Amethi seat.

Slams Rahul

Talking to reporters after filing nomination papers here, Mr. Kumar alleged that the Gandhi scion, who has occupied this Parliamentary seat for the last 10 years, did nothing but “emotionally blackmail” innocent people of the constituency through his “agents.”


Amethi will script history: SmritiApril 16, 2014