The ruling JD(U) on Thursday released a second list of 73 candidates for the Assembly elections in Bihar retaining most of its sitting MLAs, including State Assembly Speaker Udai Narain Choudhary.

With this, the party has so far declared its candidates for 127 of the 141 assembly seats, State JD(U) General Secretary Ravindra Singh said.

Among Ministers who have been retained, were Chhedi Paswan (Mohania), Brishen Patel (Vaishali), Gautam Singh (Manjhi), Damodar Raut (Jhajha) and Jitan Ram Manjhi (Makdumpur).

Assembly speaker Choudhary would seek re-election from Imamganj in Gaya district, Singh said.

Praveen Amanullah, wife of senior IAS officer Afzal Amanullah, would contest from Sahebpur Kamal.

Ajay Pratap Singh, son of senior State Minister Narendra Singh, would be the party nominee from Jamui.

Senior Congress leader Gjanand Sahi alias Munna Sahi who switched over to the party a year ago, has been rewarded with a ticket from Barbigha.

The party had yesterday declared the names of 54 candidates for the first and second phase of the elections.

The party also allotted symbols to 12 women candidates.