Four suspected naxals were arrested and explosives seized from West Midnapore district in West Bengal.

The naxals were identified as Mohan Mahto, Tapan Mahto, Chaitanya Mahto and Ravikant Mahto, affiliated to the ’Santrast Police Jan Virodhi Committee’, a frontal organisation of Maoists, according to sources.

They were apprehended by a squad of CRPF troops belonging to the 169 battalion from Bidari village here and have been handed over to the police, they said.

A tiffin bomb, a detonator and wires have been recovered from them, they added.