The Election Commission on Wednesday issued notification for holding elections to 26 Assembly seats in Bihar going to polls in the sixth and final phase on November 20.

With this, the process of filing of nominations for the seats has begun.

November 3 is the last date for filing nominations and scrutiny of papers would take place the day after.

November 6 would be the last day for withdrawal of candidature.

Of the 26 constituencies, polling in Maoist—hit constituencies of Bhabua, Chainpur, Chenari(SC), Sasaram, Dinara, Dehri, Karakat, Goh, Nabinagar, Kutumba(SC), Rafiganj, Gurua, Sherghati, Imamgang(SC), Barachatti(SC) and Tikari will be conducted between 7 AM and 3 PM, while for the rest it will be held from 7 AM to 5 PM, he added.