The Election Commission on Wednesday notified Phase-II of the elections to the Bihar Assembly, slated for October 24 and covering 45 seats in Sheohar, Sitamarhi, Darbhanga, Muzaffarpur, Samastipur, Rosera and Sahebganj districts.

In all constituencies barring Minapur, Paroo and Sahebganj, the election will be held between 7 a.m. and 5 p.m. In these three constituencies, polling will end at 3 p.m.

The last date for filing nominations for Phase-II poll is October 6, and on October 7 the papers will be scrutinised. The last date of withdrawals is October 9.