A V Subramaniam has been reappointed for the second successive term as president of the Puducherry Pradesh Congress Committee by the AICC.

Mr. Subramaniam, who is a former Education Minister, is from Karaikal region. He had also served as the Speaker of the Puducherry Assembly a few years ago.

Party sources said the AICC has appointed seven vice-presidents for the committee, including former Chief Minister M.D.R. Ramachandran and former Education Minister A. Gandhiraj.

Ten general secretaries have also been inducted into the Committee. M.K. Sayeekumari would be the party treasurer.