Intending to contest 200 of the 243 seats in Bihar, the three major left parties in Bihar on Thursday announced a seat-sharing pact for 130 Assembly constituencies.

“We have decided seat-sharing for 130 at present and talks are under way for sorting out the rest of the seats we intend to contest,” Bihar Communist Party of India (Marxist) Secretary Vijay Kant Thakur, CPI leader Badrinarayan Lal and Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Liberation secretary Nandkishore Prasad told a joint press conference.