The new president and members of the Travancore Devaswom Board (TDB) were sworn in at a function held at the office headquarters here on Friday afternoon.

M. Rajagopalan Nair was sworn in president and K. Cicily and V. Sasi members. Secretary P.R. Anita delivered the oath of office to the new office-bearers. The government notification constituting the board was issued on Thursday. Later, Mr. Nair told presspersons that the board would take a collective decision on the future course of action at Sabarimala.

Asked about the High Court suggestion to widen the steps to the sanctum sanctorum, he said a decision would be made only after studying the court's observations.

Keywords: TDBDevaswomSabarimala