The government on Thursday ordered a major reshuffle of senior police officers.

Additional Director General of Police Venugopal K. Nair, who was promoted to the grade of Director General of Police, is the new Director of Vigilance and Anti-corruption Bureau. He replaces Desmond Netto.

Transport Commissioner T. P. Senkumar is posted as Director General of Police (Intelligence) replacing A. Hemachandran who is shifted as Transport Commissioner. Additional Director General of Police Maheshkumar Singla takes over administration at police headquarters here from Venugopal K. Nair.

Inspector General (Thiruvananthapuram range) K. Padmakumar is shifted to Ernakulam range. Shaik Darvesh Saheb takes his place in Thiruvananthapuram. The Inspector General (Administration) at police headquarters S. Gopinath is moved to Thrissur range. Manoj Abraham takes his place as Inspector General.

Additional Director General of Police R. Sreelekha, who is promoted to the grade recently, is to head the armed police. She is also to hold the charge of training. Inspector General B. Sandhya is posted to the economic offences wing.

Tummala Vikram, who was promoted as Deputy Inspector General of Police, is posted to Intelligence wing. Gopesh Agarwal, who was promoted to the grade of Deputy Inspector General, is appointed as Commissioner of Police, Kollam. T. J. Jose is the new Police Commissioner for Thiruvananthapuram.

Police Superintendents Debesh Kumar Behera and Rajpal Meena are deputed to the State Human Rights Commission and Marine Enforcement respectively in Thiruvananthapuram. Harshita Attalloori is posted as Assistant Director in the training wing of police.

The government has also ordered new postings for police officers promoted to the IPS cadre.