Postgraduate medical seat aspirants in Karnataka will be writing the Postgraduate Entrance Test (PGET) for 2014-15 admissions to the 50 per cent State quota beginning on Tuesday.

Instead of the Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences (RGUHS), the National Board of Examinations (NBE) will be conducting the test.

The online test will be held until February 15. Counselling will be conducted by the Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA), which will also be online.

This year, only students with 10 years’ domicile will be eligible for the State quota. The examination will be of multiple choice questions delivered online.

This year’s test centres for the PGET are Bangalore, Mysore, Mangalore, Bijapur, Tumkur, Hubli, Davangere, Chennai, Hyderabad, Gulbarga and Gurgaon (NCR). The results are likely to be declared by February 28.

More In: Karnataka | National