Karnataka Lalitkala Academy has announced lifetime achievement awards to six senior artistes of the State for 2011 and 2012.

Speaking to presspersons here on Wednesday, academy chairperson Chi.Su. Krishna Setty said that the awards would be presented at a function by the end of this month at Gadag.

The award winners for 2011 are S. Krishnappa (Bangalore), U. Ramesh Rao (Udupi) and Ashok Akki (Gadag).

Those who have been conferred the award this year are Devendra M. Badiger (Dharwad), P.B. Harasur (Tumkur) and I.M. Dange (Bagalkot).