Chief Electoral Officer Anil Kumar Jha said here on Tuesday that elector photo identity cards (EPIC) cards or photo electoral slips would be sent to all 4,62,11,844 voters, including 2,26,12,084 women, five days before polling across the State.

There are 3,957 voters under the “others category”.

Speaking to presspersons, he said that 99 per cent of the names of voters, who were on the electoral rolls, would get EPIC cards and those who do not get these cards would get photo electoral slips. The polling schedule is from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.

He said that all those who reached the polling stations before 6 p.m. would be allowed to cast their votes.

Mr. Jha said that there were more than 15 candidates in Bidar, Koppal, Haveri, Dharwad, Davangere, Tumkur, Mandya, Bangalore Central, Bangalore South, Chickballapur and Kolar constituencies where a second ballot unit would be used.

In all, 20 women candidates are contesting across the State and one belonging to the “other category” is in the fray in Davangere as an independent.

The NOTA (none of the above) option is placed in the last column of the ballot unit, he said.