Flute maestro Pandit Hariprasad Chaurasia, vocalist M. Balamuralikrishna and ‘King of Ghazals’ Jagjit Singh are among the artistes who will perform at the Mysore Palace during Dasara this year.

The programme schedule was released by the Minister for Panchayat Raj and Rural Development and Mysore district in-charge, Shobha Karandlaje, here on Tuesday.

Cultural events will commence from September 19 with Sugama Sangeeta programme by C. Ashwath and troupe (7.30 p.m.) followed by a concert by R.K. Padmanabha (8.30 p.m.).

The schedule for other days is as follows: September 20: Carnatic music by Rasanandakumar Trust, Mysore (6.30 p.m.), followed by Shehanai recital by Ustad Ali Ahamed Khan (7.30 p.m.).

September 21: Flute by Pt. Hariprasad Chaurasia (6.30 p.m.) and ghazals by Jagjit Singh (8 p.m.).

September 22: Indian Air Force Symphony (5.30 p.m.), Kavya Sangeeta by Shankar Shanubagh and troupe (7 p.m.) and Nruthya Roopaka by Sudhachandran (8 p.m.).

September 23: Carnatic concert by M. Balamuralikrishna (6.30 p.m.) and Shathakanta Gaayana by Chintanapalli Paramapara Trust artistes (8 p.m.).

September 24: Police Band (5 p.m.), concert by M.M. Keeravani (6.30 p.m.) and Janapada Sangeeta by Mahadevaswami and party (8.30 p.m.).

September 25: Guitar recital by Prakasha Sontakki (6.30 p.m.) and Hindustani jugalbandhi by Shubha Mudgal and Jayashree (7.30 p.m.).

September 26: Hindustani concert by Kalapini Komkali (6.30 p.m.) and Kathak by Nalini and Kamalini (7.30 p.m.).

September 27: Dance by Yamuna Srinidhi (6.30 p.m.), Sangeetha Vidwan State Award presentation function (7.30 p.m.) and Nruthya Roopaka by Shubha Dhanajaya and troupe (8 p.m.).

More In: Karnataka | National