The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and the Social Democratic Party of India (SDPI) released their first list of candidates for the Assembly elections on Saturday. While the BSP will field 93 candidates, the SDPI will field 17.

Marasandra Muniyappa, BSP State president, said preference had been given to backward and minority communities abiding by the principle of social justice.

While major political parties were fighting elections with money power, the BSP and its alliance partner SDPI would fight with the people’s support, he said.

More In: Karnataka | National