Counting of votes in the by-elections to 18 Assembly seats in Bihar and two seats in Delhi would take place on September 17 and not September 14 as announced earlier, the Election Commission said on Tuesday.

The EC has announced that elections to Bochaha, Aurai, Kalyanpur, Warisnagar, Ramgarh, Chainpur and Chenari in Bihar and Dwarka Assembly seat in Delhi would be held on September 10 and fixed the counting in these constituencies on September 14.

It has now shifted the counting date to September 17 along with other Assembly seats of Bagaha, Nautan, Begusarai, Tribeniganj, Simri-Bakhtiarpur, Araria, Dhuraiya, Munger, Phulwari, Ghosi and Bodh Gaya in Bihar and Okhla in Delhi, where elections would be held on September 15.