The CPI(M)’s sitting member, P.R. Natarajan, will seek re-election from Coimbatore in the coming Lok Sabha polls. He is among the candidates on the party’s third list announced here on Wednesday.

The list includes B. Vikraman from Madurai, U. Vasuki from North Chennai, G. Anandhan from Villupuram (SC reserved), K. Samuelraj from Virudhunagar, and A.V. Bellarmin from Kanyakumari. Mr. Bellarmin won the seat in 2004. N. Pandi will contest from Dindigul, S. Sridhar from Tiruchi, and Thamizhselvi from Thanjavur.

In Rajasthan, the former MLA and Central Committee member, Amara Ram, will contest from Sikar, and Indra Singh Punia from Churu. Pala Ram has been fielded in Ganganagar.

Surinder Lal Singh will seek election from Sarguja in Chhattisgarh (ST reserved), and K.G. Das from Andaman and Nicobar. With this list, the party has so far announced 88 candidates.

More In: National | News