The shortlist for The Hindu Literary Prize-2011 was announced by Manu Joseph here on Sunday. They are: Bharathipura, translated work of U.R. Ananthamurthy, translated by Sushila Punitha; The Sly Company of People Who Care by Rahul Bhattacharya; The Fakir, translated work of Sunil Gangopadhyay, translated by Monabi Mitra; River of Smoke by Amitav Ghosh; Litanies of Dutch Battery, translated work of N. S. Madhavan, translated by Rajesh Raja Mohan; The Folded Earth by Anuradha Roy; and The Storyteller of Marrakesh by Joydeep Roy-Bhattacharya.

More In: National | News