Attributing the defeat in the elections to some lapses and overconfidence, YSRC has decided to play a constructive opposition.

Party president Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy on the second day of his review here on Thursday took up Visakhapatnam East, West, North, South, Bheemunipatnam and S Kota constituencies. The party exuded confidence that working hard among people it will come to power in the future.

The party also attributed the defeat to the Modi wave. In Visakhapanam Lok Sabha in particular from where party honorary president Y S Vijayamma lost, the party had failed to gauge the wave and the large number of North Indian voting, sources said.

The choice of city president at the time of going to the crucial election also figured prominently, it was learnt.

Former MLA Tyanala Vijay Kumar and from the West constituency P. Diwakar and former corporator K Hanoku attended following the resignation of Dadi Veerabhadra Rao and his son Ratnakar.

Gudivada Amarnath, who unsuccessfully contested from Anakapalle, made light of the exit of Mr. Rao.