Former Mudhole MLA S. Venugopalachary on Monday filed his nomination papers from the same constituency on TRS ticket.

Former Asifabad MLA Pati Subhadra of TDP was also among the 15 who filed papers from various Assembly constituencies in the district.

At Khanapur (ST), senior leader Vijaylaxmi Chauhan filed her papers from TRS though the party had officially declared Rekha Naik to be its candidate from this segment. Andugula Srinivas was the only one so far in the district to have filed his papers for BJP from Chennur (SC) constituency.

Keywords: MudholeVenugopalacharyfilespapers