Three more Congress legislators – former Minister Mopidevi Venkataramana, now lodged in Chanchalguda jail in the quid pro quo investments case, Dharmavaram MLA K. Venkatarami Reddy and Banaganapalli MLA Katasani Rami Reddy – announced their resignations on Monday in support of united Andhra Pradesh.

Mopidevi resigned as MLA while Mr. Rami Reddy quit the Congress party. Mr. Venkatarami Reddy however announced quitting both the Congress and his MLA’s post. The latter two announced that they would join the YSR Congress.

The former Minister handed over his resignation letter drafted in the Speaker-format to the Chanchalguda jail authorities requesting them to send it to the Speaker’s office.

At Banaganapalli in Kurnool district, Mr. Rami Reddy launched indefinite fast in support of Y.S. Jaganmohan Reddy on Monday and announced his resignation from the Congress.