National Students’ Union of India district secretary Satish Kumar and members Koramutla Hari, B. Sudhakar and Nagaraju launched indefinite hunger strike in Rajampet on Sunday.

Congress in-charge of Rajampet constituency Meda Mallikarjuna Reddy resented the Congress decision to bifurcate the State although government employees and other sections of people were agitating for the last 33 days. He called upon the students to take active part in the Samaikyandhra agitation.

Congress leader and former APSRTC regional chairman Yeddala Subbarayudu, Minorities JAC leader Gulzar Basha, Lions Club president Shaik Abdulla, Political JAC leader T. Lakshminarayana, Rajampet Bar Association president K. Sarat Kumar Raju, NGO JAC leader S.V. Ramana and others participated.