Key portfolios allocated to Deputy Chief Ministers Chinarajappa, KE. Mr. Chinarajapa was also given Disaster Management while Mr. Krishnamurthy will have Stamps and Registration, besides Revenue.

In tune with his commitment to accord priority to the Kapu community and backward classes, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N. Chandrababu Naidu allocated the key Home portfolio to Deputy Chief Minister Chinarajappa and the weighty Revenue subject to another Deputy Chief Minister K.E. Krishnamurthy.

Mr. Naidu retained GAD, Law and Justice, Energy, Infrastructure, Investment, Industries & Commerce, Public Enterprises, Cinematography, Tourism and all other portfolios not allocated to Ministers.

Mr. Chinarajapa was also given Disaster Management while Mr. Krishnamurthy will have Stamps and Registration, besides Revenue.

Former Speaker and senior legislator Yanamala Ramakrishnudu was given Finance & Planning, Commercial Taxes, Legislative Affairs, while another former minister Ch. Ayyanna Patrudu has been made Minister for Panchayat Raj, Rural Water Supply and NREGS.

Another senior legislator, Bojjala Gopalakrishna Reddy was given Environment & Forests, Science and Technology, Cooperation, while Irrigation, Command Area Development & Water Resources Management was allocated to Devineni Uma Maheshwara Rao.

Well-known educationist, P. Narayana was handed over Municipal Administration & Urban Development, Urban water Supply and Urban Planning. Ganta Srinivas Rao was given Human Resource Development (Primary, Secondary, Higher and Technical education)

Paritala Sunitha was allocated Price Monitoring, Consumer Affairs, Food and Civil Supplies while Prathipati Pulla Rao has been made Minister for Agriculture, Agri-Processing, Marketing & warehousing, Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development, Fisheries.

Another woman Minister, Peethala Sujatha has been allocated Women Empowerment, Child Welfare and Disabled & Senior Citizens Welfare, Mines & Geology.

The two BJP members in the Cabinet -- Kamineni Srinivas and P. Manikyala Rao -- were given Health and Medical Education and Endowments respectively.

Senior legislator, Palle Ragunatha Reddy got Information & Public Relations, NRI Empowerment & Relations, Telugu Language & Culture, Minority Welfare & Empowerment.

Transport, Roads and Buildings was allocated to Raghava Rao Sidda, while Rural Development, Housing and Sanitation went to Kimidi Mrinalini. Senior legislator Atchan Naidu was given Labour & Employment, Factories, Youth & Sports, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.

Kollu Ravindra was allocated BC Welfare & Empowerment, Handlooms & Excise, while Social Welfare & Empowerment, Tribal Welfare & Empowerment went to Ravela Kishorebabu.