The Jai Samaikyandhra Party (JSP) floated by former Chief Minister N. Kiran Kumar Reddy released its first list of candidates for 61 Assembly constituencies in Seemandhra (Andhra Pradesh) on Monday.

Seven women in fray

However, the name of Mr. Kiran Kumar Reddy did not figure in the list, raising doubts whether he would contest the election at all or not.

There is no notable name among the candidates announced by the party. Seven women and four Samaikyandhra Students’ JAC members made it to the JSP list of candidates.