Twenty five MLAs, 13 from the Telangana Rashtra Samiti and 12 from the YSR Congress, were suspended for a day from the Legislative Assembly on Wednesday when they disrupted the proceedings. The TDP members staged a walkout protesting Chief Minister N. Kiran Kumar Reddy’s backing of the Ministers whose names figured in the probe by the CBI into Y.S. Jaganmohan Reddy’s disproportionate assets case. Pandemonium prevailed for some time forcing the Speaker to adjourn the House for half an hour.

As the bedlam continued after the proceedings resumed, Finance Minister Anam Ramanarayan Reddy moved a resolution suspending the members for the day.

TDP member G. Muddukrishnama Naidu accused the Chief Minister of colluding with the YSR Congress leadership and hence, supporting the actions of his Ministers whose names figured in the CBI’s investigation.

He dared Mr. Kiran Reddy to take up a debate on the charges levelled against Mr. Naidu in the Assembly and the TDP was prepared to reply to all the allegations.

The CM clarified that there was no mention of any Ministers receiving personal benefits in the CBI papers. He refuted the charge that the Congress was acting in collusion with the YSR Congress and asserted that the ruling party looked at Mr. Jagan’s outfit as an opposition party like the TDP.