JAC leaders of 28 government departments, teachers, voluntary and cultural organisations participate Laksha Jana Samaikyandhra Ranabheri

A large number of people participated in the Laksha Jana Samaikyandhra Ranabheri meeting in the Government Junior College grounds at Rajampet on Saturday demanding continuation of a unified State.

YSR Congress MLA of Rajampet Akepati Amarnath Reddy demanded dropping of the bifurcation move and alleged that the divide and rule policy of Congress was jeopardising the people’s interests.

Ministers and Congress leaders must tender resignation to their posts. Union Ministers hailing from the State were nonchalant at the turmoil in Seemandhra due to bifurcation decision taken by AICC president Sonia Gandhi.

Former Minister and TDP leader P. Brahmaiah said the Central government was ignoring the 45-day-old agitation by employees, students and other sections. People of Seemandhra had equal right on Hyderabad along with Telanganites. The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) was conspiring to drive away a large number of students were pursuing higher education in Hyderabad and officials and employees working in Hyderabad, he alleged.

Saying it through song

Folk singer Vangapandu Usha troupe rendered songs. Harika and Jahnavi, singers of Yerraguntla, and S. Kalanjali, Murali and Penchalaiah of Rajampet also rendered songs. A cultural artiste was dressed as Alluri Seetharama Raju and aimed arrows at pro-Telangana leaders.

The agitators raised pro-Samaikyandhra slogans and slogans asking Telangana people to drive away TRS president K. Chandrasekhar Rao from Hyderabad. Ministers who failed to quit their posts would be taught a lesson, the agitators said.

JAC leaders of 28 government departments, teachers, voluntary and cultural organisations participated. The leaders garlanded a portrait of Telugu Thalli and commenced the meeting. They observed silence to pay homage to pr-Samaikyandhra agitators who lost their lives.

Congress in-charge of Rajampet constituency Meda Mallikarjuna Reddy, Annamacharya Institute of Technology and Science Choppa Gangi Reddy, former RTC Regional Chairman Yeddala Subbarayudu, former Municipal Chairman Pola Srinivas Reddy, Lions Club president Abdulla, Political JAC chairman T. Lakshminarayana, Advocates JAC president K. Sarat Kumar Raju, Employees JAC leader S.V. Ramana, RTC JAC leaders M. Ramaiah and D. Sridhar participated.