The CPI (Marxist) Telangana committee released the first list of its candidates for the forthcoming elections to Assembly and Lok Sabha.

CPI (M) Telangana committee secretary T. Veerabhadram said the party has decided to field nominees in Khammam, Nalgonda and Bhongir Lok Sabha seats. Candidates have also been announced for five Assembly constituencies. Accordingly, Ch. Seetharamulu would be the CPI (M) candidate from Bhongir Lok Sabha, Nandyal Narsimha Reddy (Nalgonda) and Afroz Sameena from Khammam. The five candidates for the Assembly seats are: S. Rajaiah (Bhadrachalam), L. Kamalraj (Madhira), P. Sudarshan Rao (Palair), J. Ranga Reddy (Miryalaguda) and P. Yadaiah (Ibrahimpatnam).