Congress today announced names of seven party candidates for biennial elections to Andhra Pradesh legislative council from local authorities constituencies.

There were 10 vacancies for Ananthapur, Kadapa, Nellore, West Godavari—2, East Godavari, Srikakulam, Srikakulam, Chittoor, Kurnool and Hyderabad. The names for all the seven seats from Andhra region were announced.

They include P Venugopal Reddy from Ananthpur, S V Mohan Reddy from Kurnool, Vakati Narayana Reddy from Nellore, Chundi Ganga Bhawani from West Godavari, Vishwa Prasad from Srikakulam, Naresh Kumar Reddy from Chittor and Gidugu Rudra Raju from East Godavari.

Polling for the 10 seats would be held on March 21.

The Andhra Pradesh legislative council was revived after a gap of 22 years in 1987.

As per schedule, the last date for filing nominations is March 4. The nominations will be scrutinised on March 5 and the last date for withdrawal of nominations is March 7.

Polling would take place on March 21 and votes would be counted on March 23.