National » Andhra Pradesh

Updated: August 26, 2011 02:23 IST

Bapiraju is new TTD chairman

Special Correspondent
print   ·   T  T  
K. Bapiraju
K. Bapiraju

Kanumuri Bapiraju, Congress MP from Narsapur, has been appointed as chairman of the Tirumala-Tirupati Devasthanams (TTD) by Chief Minister N. Kiran Kumar Reddy here on Thursday.

Three Congress MLAs -- Ch. Muthyam Reddy (Dubbak), Pammula Rajeswari Devi (Gannavaram-SC), and Routhu Surya Praksa Rao (Rajahmundry City) -- have been appointed as Members of the Trust Board. Two more members remain to be nominated. Principal Secretary, Revenue (Endowments) K.V. Ramanachary, Commissioner of Endowments G. Balaramaiah, and TTD Executive Officer L.V. Subrahmanyam, are the official nominees in the Board. All the appointments are for one year and follow the completion of one year term of Specified Authority. This body replaced the Board headed by then chairman D.K. Audikesavulu Naidu following serious charges of irregularities levelled against the TTD administration.

Keywords: Tirupati






Recent Article in Andhra Pradesh

Senior Congress leader Anam Vivekananda Reddy adressing the media in Nellore on Tuesday. PHOTO: K. RAVIKUMAR

‘Loan waiver delay has left ryots in lurch’

Coming down heavily on the Telugu Desam Party for reneging on its poll promises, senior Congress leader Anam Vivekananda Reddy has said t... »