The Andhra Pradesh government on Sunday transferred four Indian Police Service officers to fill certain vacancies.

IPS officer of 1978 batch S K Jayachandra, who has been waiting for posting, has been appointed Additional Director General of Police AP Special Police Battalions.

Tushar Aditya Tripathi has been posted as Inspector General of Police, Visakhapatnam Region, while the incumbent in Visakhapatnam, Satyanarayan has proceeded on medical leave.

On return from leave, Satyanarayan will take over as Inspector General of Police (Recruitment), according to an order issued by Chief Secretary P Ramakanth Reddy.

Sandeep Shandilya, who is currently Deputy Inspector General of Police, APSP Battalions, has been shifted and posted as DIG, Security, according to the order.