As many as 17 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers of the Superintendent of Police rank have been transferred in a bureaucratic reshuffle in Andhra Pradesh on Friday.

Half of the 23 districts in the State will get new police heads as a result of the reshuffle.

Following are the new postings of district Superintendents of Police: N Siva Sankar Reddy, Nalgonda; Viswanath Ravinder, Karimnagar; P Hari Kumar, Khammam; C M Trivikram Varma, East Godavari; G Srinivas, Visakhapatnam Rural; P John Victor, Medak; B V Ramana Kumar, Nellore; Kanthi Ratan Tata, Chittoor; P V S Ramakrishna, Krishna; Rajesh Kumar, Warangal Rural; M Siva Prasad, Kurnool and J Prabhakar Rao, Tirupati Urban.

Rajesh Kumar, who has been posted to Warangal Rural district, will hold additional charge of Warangal Urban district as well, according to an order issued by the Chief Secretary S. V. Prasad.

A Sunder Kumar Das and E Damodar, who have been moved out as district SPs, have been posted to the Crime Investigation Department in the existing vacancies.

Junior IPS officer Kolli Raghuram Reddy has been posted as Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police, Hyderabad Task Force, while his batchmate Kartikeya has been posted as Officer-on-Special Duty, Narsipatnam.

S Syam Sunder has been posted as SP, Railways, as per the Chief Secretary’s order.