Out of thirty four convicts in the 1993 Bombay bomb blast case, 25 convicts surrendered on Thursday, last day of the time limit prescribed by the Supreme Court.

While seven convicts have been given extension of four weeks by the apex court, two did not surrender.

Ranjit Kumar Singh, who was given nine years of imprisonment and Manojkumar Gupta, who was given life imprisonment by the Supreme Court last month did not surrender before the TADA court here on the last day of the stipulated time limit.

Gupta was given 14 years of imprisonment by the TADA court, which was changed to life term by the Supreme Court.

TADA court judge G.A. Sanap said that as per the procedure he would issue warrants against both the convicts on Saturday.

More In: National | News