The Social Democratic Party of India (SDPI), on Monday, declared the final list of its candidates, including a woman, contesting the upcoming Lok Sabha elections in the 20 Lok Sabha constituencies in Kerala. The list, formally approved by the parliamentary board of the party, was released in presence of the party’s national and State leaders.

The candidates and their constituencies are as following: N.U. Abdussalam (Kasaragod), K.K. Abdul Jabbar (Kannur), P. Abdul Hameed (Vadakara), Jaleel Neelambra (Wayanad), Musthafa Kommeri (Kozhikode), Nazaruddin Elamaram (Malappuram), V.T. Ikramul Haq (Ponnani), Krishnan Eranhikkal (Alathoor), E.S. Khaja Hussein (Palakkad), K.P. Sufeera (Thrissur), Shafeer Mohammed (Chalakkudi), A.A. Sulfikkar Ali (Ernakulam), Mohammed Sharafuddin (Idukki), Roy Arakkal (Kottayam), Thulaseedharan Pallikkal (Alappuzha), Jyothish Perumpulikkal (Mavelikkara), Mansoor Thengana (Pathanamthitta) A.K. Salahuddin (Kollam), M.K. Manoj Kumar (Attingal) and Kunnil Shajahan (Thiruvananthapuram)

SDPI leaders, including its national secretary Mehboob Awad Sharif, State president K.M. Ashraf and treasurer K.K. Hussein, said the party will contest the election independently and without the support of any other political movements. The selection was made based on their activities in the selected constituencies and the experience they gained as State and national office-bearers, they added.

More In: Kozhikode