S. Samant Rohan Rajendra, Assistant Superintendent of Police, under training in Kancheepuram district, has been transferred as ASP, Devakottai Sub-division, Sivagangai district.

N. Ziaul Haque, ASP, under Training in Tiruppur district, has been posted as ASP, Karur Rural sub-division, Karur district. Disha Mittal, ASP, under training in Coimbatore district, is posted as ASP, Sivakasi Sub-division, Virudhunagar district.

Vijayantha Goyal, ASP, under training in Theni district, is transferred as ASP, Avinashi Sub-division, Tiruppur district. N. Harish, ASP, under training in Nagapattinam district, transferred and posted as ASP, Valliyur sub-division, Tirunelveli district. P. Vijayakumar, ASP, under training in Cuddalore district, has been transferred as ASP, Vallam Sub-division, Thanjavur district.

G. Dharmalingam, ASP, under training in Thanjavur district, has been posted as ASP, Colachel Sub-division, Kanyakumari district.

Sibi Chakravarthi, ASP, under training in Ramnad district, has been transferred as ASP, Gudiyattham Sub-division, Vellore district, and M. Durai, ASP, under training in Tirunelveli district, transferred as ASP, Chidambaram Sub-division, Cuddalore district.

Transfers in Chennai

K. Shankar, Joint Commissioner of Police, Central Zone, Chennai Police, has been transferred as Joint Commissioner of Police, West Zone, Greater Chennai. P. Sakthivelu, JCP, Traffic, Chennai Police, has been posted as JCP, Traffic, South, Greater Chennai Police.

H.M. Jayaram, DIG, Idol Wing CID, Chennai, will take over as JCP, Traffic North, Greater Chennai Police. A.G. Pon.Manickavel, DIG, Railways, Chennai, is the new JCP, at Central Crime Branch, Greater Chennai Police.

M. Ramasubramani, DIG, Armed Police, Tiruchi, has been transferred as DIG, Vellore Range, in the place of S.N. Seshasai, posted as JCP, East Zone, Greater Chennai Police.

G. Karthikeyan, DCP, Traffic, Greater Chennai Police, will assume charge as DCP, Pulianthope, Greater Chennai Police, replacing Ashwin Kotnis, transferred as DCP, St.Thomas Mount,Greater Chennai Police. He takes the place of S. Baskaran, posted as DCP, Triplicane, Greater Chennai Police. The incumbent T.K. Pugalendhi has been posted as DCP, Mylapore, Greater Chennai Police, taking the place of S.V. Karuppasamy.

S. Rajendran, DCP, Ambattur, Greater Chennai Police, transferred as DCP, Madhavaram, Greater Chennai Police, vice Santosh Kumar, transferred and posted as DCP, Traffic, West, Greater Chennai Police.

The post now held by S. Prabakaran, DCP, headquarters, Chennai Suburban Police, is re-designated as DCP, Administration, Greater Chennai Police.

The post now held by Anisa Husain, DCP, Traffic, Central, Greater Chennai Police, is re-designated as DCP, Traffic, East, Greater Chennai Police.