Seat-sharing talks between the AIADMK and All India N.R. Congress for the Assembly elections in Puducherry concluded on Saturday and the constituencies to be contested by the parties were announced by the AIADMK.

A release from AIADMK general secretary Jayalalithaa stated that her party would contest from 13 constituencies.

On March 22, she had announced candidates for all the 30 constituencies, but said that party candidates would withdraw their nominations from seats allotted to the alliance partner.

Now an agreement has been reached between the AIADMK and the All India N.R. Congress, she said. Her party will contest from Oupalam, Nellithope Karaikal (North), Mudelarpet, Niravi-T.R. Pattinam, Muthialpet, Manaveli, Nettapakam (Reserved), Raj Bhavan, Yanam, Karaikal (South), Kamaraj Nagar and Mahe.

The N.R. Congress will contest from Mannadipattu, Thirubhuvanai, Osudu (Reserved) Mangalam, Villianur, Uzhavarkarai, Kadirgamam, Indira Nagar, Tattanchavady, Lawspet, Kapapet, Orleanpet, Ariankuppam, Embalom, Bahour, Tirunallar and Nedunkadu (Reserved).