The State government on Sunday transferred six IAS officers, including former Tirunelveli District Collector C. Samayamoorthy.

An official release said Mr. Samayamoorthy was posted as Joint Secretary, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj, and Additional Director of Agriculture Hanish Chhabra as Deputy Secretary, Industries Department.

Director of Handlooms and Textiles P. Muthuveerran was posted as Director of Employment and Training in the place of G. Prakash, who will succeed Mr. Muthuveerran.

Kiran Gurrala, Additional Collector (Development) and Project Officer, District Rural Development Agency, Sivagangai, has been posted as Madurai Corporation Commissioner.

G.K. Arun Sundar Thayalan, Additional Collector (Development) and Project Officer, District rural Development Agency, Madurai has been posted as Regional Deputy Commissioner (Central), Chennai Corporation.