Nine suspects in the Malleswaram blast case were produced before the First Additional Chief Metropolitan Magistrate (ACMM) court on Tuesday.

The are Rahamatullah (29), Asghar Ali (29), Hakeem (31), all from Coimbatore; Tenkasi Suleiman (24) who was brought from Salem jail, Suleiman alias Manbhai (31) who was arrested in Coimbatore, Kichan Buhari, Basheer, Peer Mohiuddin and Saddam Hussain.

The police custody of seven of them was extended until May 18 by Justice Venkatesh R. Hulagi and the last two were remanded in judicial custody.

More In: Bengaluru