Commuters in the city are requested to avoid K.G. Road, Goods Shed Road, Seshadri Road, Subedar Chattram road, Platform Road and Krishna Flour Mill Road between 4 p.m. to 11p.m.

Bus passengers bound for Mysore and beyond should go to Mysore Road Bus Terminal.

Those bound for Tamil Nadu destinations in KSRTC and SETC premier buses (to Chennai, Trichy, Karaikudi, Pudukottai, Thanjavur, Coimbatore, Madurai and Kumbakonam) should board at Shantinagar Bus Station.

Passengers travelling to Villapuram, Dharmapuri, Salem, Krishnagiri, Coimbatore via Hosur, in Tamil Nadu transport buses should board at Mysore Road Bus Terminal.

Those travelling to Shimoga and beyond should go to the Yeshwantpur Traffic and Transit Management Centre (TTMC).

Passengers are advised to take public transport from their homes to bus stands or railway stations.

Parking of all private vehicles is banned on Dhanvantari Road, Railway Station Road, Tank Bund Road, Platform Road and Khoday’s junction


All buses bound for Mysore, Kodagu and Kerala will depart only from the Mysore Road bus terminal.

Buses travelling towards Tamil Nadu will depart from the Shantinagar bus terminal.

Buses bound for Davanagere and beyond will depart from the Chikka Lalbhagh bus terminal.

Idle parking of all long-distance buses is restricted to Balekai Mandi, Jakkarayanakere, NGEF terminal and New Peenya bus terminal.

More In: Bengaluru