Executive committee resolves to work for the victory of party candidates

The executive committee of the Bangalore City Congress on Monday resolved to work for the victory of all the three party candidates in Bangalore in the coming Lok Sabha elections.

The Bharatiya Janata Party had won all three seats — Bangalore Rural, North and Central — in 2009.

It was decided to reach out to every household in the city to convey the achievements of the UPA government at the Centre in the last 10 years, party sources said.

The meeting also decided to inform voters of Bangalore of various pro-poor urban schemes launched by the Congress government in the State.

All India Congress Committee secretary A. Chellakumar; Bangalore City Congress Committee president Dinesh Gundu Rao, who is also the Minister of State for Food and Civil Supplies; the former MP H.T. Sangliana; MLC R.V. Venkatesh; Chickpet MLA R.V. Devaraj; Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee general secretary N.S. Boseraju and BBMP members participated in the meeting.