Samaikyandhra Raashtra Parirakshana Vedika gets Central government offices closed

Members of Samaikyandhra Raashtra Parirakshana Vedika went round the city and district on Tuesday and got all the central government offices like Customs and Central Excise, Dredging Corporation of India, India Post, MMTC, Labour Department offices, State Finance Corporation and banks closed.

The members divided into eight groups and appealed to the employees of these offices to voluntarily strike work.

AP NGO's Association district president K. Eswara Rao appealed to the public not to celebrate Dasara as the employees were sacrificing their daily bread with the objective of keeping the state united.

He thanked the electricity JAC employees for launching the indefinite strike in support of Samaikyandhra.

He appealed to the MPs and Union Ministers from Seemandhra to resign at least now and extend their hand to keep the State united.

A meeting was organised by the Samaikhyandhra Student, Youth JAC on Tuesday. Chalasani Srinivasa Rao, who participated as chief guest, spoke on the greatness of Telugu people and Telugu language and underlined the need to keep the state united.

Samaikhyandhra Non-Political JAC chairman V. Balmohan Das called for intensifying the struggle.

More In: Visakhapatnam